My Biology Teacher Goals

Fri, Jul 24, 2009 One-minute read

Within this subject I aim to …

develop an understanding of how to recognise and develop pedagogical content knowledge within Biology. Networking with future Biology teachers and sharing ideas and concepts will help to enhance my own teaching particularly in area I have some gaps or limited confidence teaching.

As I beginner Biology teacher I would hope to.. develop my understanding of my own learning so that in the future I can continue to refine and build a biology pedagogical content knowledge. I would also hope to be able to anaylse my students learning and adapt a unit of work to suit their interests and strengths.

A broad aim..

I want to be an exceptional teacher and understand the methods and reflective processes I can utilize to continue to love science, working with people and teach effectively. I do understand that becoming an exceptional teacher will take time and patience and by understanding how I will develop and what to look out for and act upon can hopefully allow me to achieve this.